HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

25 Dec

Reza Clifton aka Reza Rites aka Venus Sings

Kaly Champlain aka 5th Elament

Isis Storm would like to take this time to wish all of its members happy holidays. As we move into 2010 we are so excited to pronounce it “The Year of the Woman,” and keep building with all of you to promote art, education, and wellness.


While some of you may be thinking this is all just “fairly new,”it has been many years since we first started on this endeavor. We have built Isis Storm with our hearts, spirits, and souls- as we are sure all of you can feel when you come to one of our shows.

Finally, the seed has been sprouting for some time and we are so excited to see it grow! We want to thank all of you who have been a tremendous support system to us, and we hope that we have been just as much as a support/friend/outlet to you.

We are looking forward to moving ahead and to continue building ISIS STORM as the PREMIER WOMEN’S MOVEMENT in Rhode Island (and eventually EVERYWHERE!).

Please take care and be safe and look to http://www.isisstorm.com after the holidays to see just what we have coming up! Finally-Lets use these holidays for what they were meant to be about: LOVE.

Hope&Triumph, Sunshine&Laughter-
Kal aka 5th elament & Reza Rites aka Venus sings

2 Responses to “HAPPY HOLIDAYS!”

  1. Art "Arturo" Shaw June 14, 2010 at 12:02 pm #

    Hello Isis Storm (Reza Clifton), My name is Art Shaw, I am the creator of a Live Poetry and Music venue that ran for 3 years in Revere Ma. titled ‘voices by the shore, Live Poetry & Music.
    Recently,i have shifted my focus to the City an established the first Open Mic Poetry/Slam Venue in East Boston titled’THE MAVERICK SQUARE POETRY HOUSE” which debuted on May 3rd 2010.to the best of my knowlege,I am the only person of color that as been able to successfully establish such a venue in the East Boston Community,So i hope to maintain what life has given me and manage it with wisdom, humility and gratitude.I am also Co- hosting SPEAK2BFREE on BlogTalk Radio with South African Slam Poet Vangile Makwakwa who has also performed at my venue, I think she is setting up and Interview date with some of your People. Although my venue is open to all, i have a special interest in showcasing the “Silent Voices” in our Multi- cultural and minority communities. I attended the MIT presentation weeks back put on by Lorraine Harris of Poetrytoempower.org who attended my program on May 31, 2010. I support what you are accomplishing. I want you to know that i am Booking Performers for Monday June 21,and July 19th.if you know anyone up here who would be interested let me know.if there is anyhing i can do to get the word out about what to are doing let me know.

    Sincerely, Art Shaw

    • isisstorm June 14, 2010 at 6:32 pm #

      Peace Art Shaw,
      I am Kalyana Champlain (aka 5th Elament)- the cofounder of Isis Storm with Ms. Clifton and one of the performers that attended the Poetry even in Boston. My partner and I would definitely be interested. I will touch base with her today and one of us will reply to your request within 48 hours. In the meantime please access our video at our site to see who we have to offer.

      Kal aka 5th Elament

Leave a Reply

